Monolid Tip: Ayumi Hamasaki’s Eyes are About to Drop off OMG!

Girl eye big big very innocent hor?

Oh lookie there! Big big eyes and long lustrous eyelashes! Isn’t that every girls’ dreams? So dear readers, are most of you envious of those alien dove-like eyes, or are you disgusted by the uber fake look?

Hmmm, for me, I’m definitely not a big fan of that type of look. But it’s funny how everyone seems to be finding all sorts of ways to achieve the big-eyed look. It’s okay to a certain extent, but when you go for desperate measures just to get that, or you think that’s the ‘way’ you should look, that’s gross.

Her eyes are god damn scary to me. Looks like they’re about to drop out.

But I duplicated her look anyway. Just for the LULZ.

My attempt on the ‘squint’ and failing miserably. I look so sleepy! Must be the dead weight anchoring on my eyelid skin.

And I didn’t like it. Hmmm, on second thought, maybe this would be a lovely look for night time outings, but how many times do I get to go out at night lol. I’m not a party animal. XD

Anyway, this post is not about my dislike of Ayumi Hamasaki for god damn leading a cult of fake big-eyed girls. I just plainly wanna illustrate my point whereby you can achieve any look you want by using the right tools.

For monolid girls seeking the look above, all you need is just two pairs of false eyelashes and intense black eyeliner. I used a China made false eyelashes for the top and Inuovi’s false eyelashes for the bottom. Revlon Color Stay Liquid Liner as usual, it’s my drugstore holy grail eyeliner. 😉

Yes, you’ve seen this pair of eyes. It was featured in my previous post lol.

Putting on the bottom false eyelashes dramatically enhances the size of your eyes and again, gives monolid girls a little bit of the catty look that everyone loves and deems ‘sexy’. The key is at the outer edges of the eyes. False eyelashes are curly and long, thus making your eyes look longer and sharper. Works wonders for those with droopy eyes. Good thing innit? 😀

A side by side comparison on the difference that you can achieve just by using the ‘right tools’.

So really, don’t fret about why God gave you the less common monolid. Try and find way to work it, gal. Because, you’re worth it. And I mean it. I’m in no way affliated to L’oreal yeah. 😛

Meanwhile, I think I’ll just stick with my good old normal look. It’s about enhancement, not going for the extreme.

Eyeliner plus upper false eyelashes will do for now. 🙂

Good night beautiful ladies! 😀

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Monolid Tip: Ayumi Hamasaki’s Eyes are About to Drop off OMG!”

  1. Ashley TwoFish Says:

    u manage to make it look natural. a lot of effort i am sure. i cant do much with my mata cina, dun have to talent to use make up like u

  2. renaye Says:

    wah … luckily i have doe eyes… so i don’t need to envy stars with big big eyes!! but i would love to try to put on those fake eyelash!

  3. Evon T. Says:

    this make up suits you!!! nice!

  4. Ya Hui Says:

    Ashley: thanks for the compliment! perhaps i can try and help you with your eyes. send me a pic can? 🙂

    Renaye: do try it! must look sexy on you. 🙂

    Evon: thank you dear. 😀

  5. Connie Says:

    the bottom lashes look good on you! but yeah la.. abit the ‘kow’. I like to put lashes for fun but when I don’t dare go out with it. still kinda shy, hee hee hee

  6. Ya Hui Says:

    thanks dear! if it’s for a night out or a costume party, it will look great i reckon. definitely NOT for the faint of heart. 😛

  7. Nicole Says:

    Well,
    that dosent seem to nice…my eyes are naturaly like ayu’s in that picture,so that kinda hurts…oh well I guess that you can’t please everyone. Later!

  8. Anne Says:

    I agree with you. Ayumi’s eyes look really creepy and unnatural in that picture. I’m also willing to bet they photoshopped it until she looked particularly alien-like. Your imitation of her look is so much better! And I love how much you love yourself and what you were born with. =DD

    To Nicole: It’s not that those kind of eyes are always ugly. It’s just in this picture of Ayumi, they look unreal. I mean, what the hell is going on with her irises?? There are some weird reflections in them that make them look flat. Not to mention, it doesn’t even look like she’s wearing those fake lashes. They look painted on!!

Leave a comment